Skip to content

HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRIZZLE! (I MEAN HAPPY BIRTHDAY SPENGLER!)

November 14, 2012

“Yeah, 2 grams 3 times a day was likely a bit much. That’s a very incisive insight, I wonder I didn’t think of it. It reminds me of ten years ago, when I was singing the praises of the cerebellum and damnning the amygdala. If one looks at the research with de-amygdalated cats, I wouldn’t want to be them. Nothing goes into long-term memory, etc.” – James Clayton Roberts (grizzle/spengler)

James Clayton Roberts 11/14/1967 Criminal 2001 CR B 00527 04/02/2001
James Clayton Roberts 11/14/1967 Criminal 2007 CR B 03135 09/26/2007
James Clayton Roberts 11/14/1967 Criminal 2001 CR A 00526 04/02/2001
Flick

Senior All-Star Legend
Received thank yous 548
click to thank for post
Offline
Mood:
Gender:
Posts: 8774
« Reply #204 on: March 09, 2011, 04:53:53 AM »
Quote

For those who think Grizzle is a “kook”   lol   they are idiots.  Flick

Report to moderator  Logged

on 1.25mg klon 2 years crossed to 25mg val been tapering 9 months down to 13 and suffering my butt off cutting .5mg every 12 to 14 days down to 11mg. had a good 2 months of less depression and more energy crashing again now  sedation and depression back plus fear and anxiety lots of fun now at 6mg using liquid daily titration and doing much better at 5 now and holding due to sx 1.5mg and cutting .5mg a month done in 3 or 4 more months .3mg now done in 5 weeks  finished taper of 2.5 years on Nov 23 08  am four months off and in the process of healing yet

grizzzle

Hero Member
Received thank yous 108
click to thank for post
Online
Mood:
Gender:
Posts: 560
« Reply #205 on: March 09, 2011, 07:51:14 AM »
Quote

Quote from: wisernow on March 08, 2011, 06:15:51 PM

I’m sorry you’re not doing so well.

I had to go to the emergency room last night.

I haven’t been taking my vitamin C every day, and a kidney stone formed. I thought I was going to die.

I am weak as a cat. I guess it’s in the bladder now (they did a CAT scan). I didn’t take any Inosine last night or this morning, and I don’t have any symptoms of WD, or the pain, but I feel worn out, beat up.

They gave me IV morphine twice and then had to give me dilaudid to make the pain go away.

I try not to go to the hospital unless I feel my life is in jeopardy. I did.

Cold sweats, fever, pain in my lower abdomen like I had woke up during surgery. I know how that feels because after my first (major abdominal) surgery, they let me wake up with no painkiller and lie there for four hours. My GF says some docs do that to suicide attempts to try to teach them a lesson.
So, If I take Inosine from now on, it will be one gram, three times daily, not two grams.

If you know someone with kidney stones, be sympathetic, they are really in a great deal of pain.

That’s about all I can write now.

I’ll be back as soon as possible.

Report to moderator Logged

klonopin cold turkey Jan 30, 2011, ambien c/t Jan 1. Asymptomatic since taking Inosine and other supplements. Stopped supplements March 07, 6 p.m., 2011. Have no WD symptoms whatsoever.
*NEW MEMBERS* – DO NOT USE YOUR REAL PIC, OR SHARE PERSONAL INFO HERE, FACEBOOK PAGE LINK, ETC.

grizzzle

Hero Member
Received thank yous 108
click to thank for post
Online
Mood:
Gender:
Posts: 560

 

« Reply #206 on: March 09, 2011, 07:54:08 AM »
Quote

I’m sorry  can’t reply at length right now. I will as soon as possible.

Report to moderator Logged

klonopin cold turkey Jan 30, 2011, ambien c/t Jan 1. Asymptomatic since taking Inosine and other supplements. Stopped supplements March 07, 6 p.m., 2011. Have no WD symptoms whatsoever.
*NEW MEMBERS* – DO NOT USE YOUR REAL PIC, OR SHARE PERSONAL INFO HERE, FACEBOOK PAGE LINK, ETC.

 

2 Comments
  1. White Knight permalink

    Grizzzle is the best! If one were to write a book about the online benzo cults and the craziness that ensued, he would be a great character to include. Craziest and most dangerous of all?

  2. White Knight permalink

    Does anyone remember Grizzzle? The dangerous inosine BW cure? The attempts to get the mentally ill members to place a TENS unit to their brains and spinal columns? Is he really the most dangerous person ever to join one of these cults?

Leave a comment